Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Nye declared official Sportsman winner at Lancaster

Press release

Sportsman winner Shawn Nye
Lancaster National Speedway has posted the official results for the Sunoco Sportsman feature from Saturday, May 20, 2017. 

Shawn Nye, driver of the No. 51, has been declared the official winner earning his first-career victory in that division.

After a thorough investigation, unofficial winner Chuck Hossfeld has been disqualified for a violation of the shock rules as stated in the LNS rule book.

Sunoco Sportsman Feature Official Results: SHAWN NYE, Owen Bednasz, Matt Druar, Kevin Miller, Mark Pennell, Tony Carbone, Sherri Hogan, Jake Lyon, Mike Ramos, Andy Jankowiak, Mike Meyers, Jayme Thompson, Dave Kozlowski, Mike Rogers. DQ: Chuck Hossfeld

Lancaster National Speedway's X-Press Signs Stock Car Series is back in action this Thursday night at 7 p.m. with the Race of Champions Late Models making their season debut along with the Sunoco Sportsman, Advance Auto Parts Street Stocks and Roaming Buffalo 4-Cylinders. 

Keep up with the action at

No comments:

Post a Comment