Pages

Saturday, January 14, 2017

Super DIRTcar Series visits these nearby tracks in 2017

credit: freedigitalphotos.net/Stuart Miles
World Racing Group has released the 2017 schedule for the Super DIRTcar Series, which will feature a number of events on tracks near the Western New York area. Find the complete schedule at www.superdirtcarseries.com.

The first action in New York State happens Saturday, April 29 at Fulton Speedway – approximately 2.5 hours from the Buffalo area – followed by a Monday, May 22 date at Weedsport Speedway – approximately two hours from Buffalo.

The series returns to Weedsport on Tuesday, July 11, then visits Sharon Speedway in Hartford, Ohio – less than 3.5 hours from Buffalo – on Thursday, July 20.

On Monday, August 7, Merrittville Speedway in Thorold, Ontario, Canada – less than 60 minutes from Buffalo – hosts the Bob St. Amand Sr. Memorial for the Super DIRTcar Series, and on Tuesday, August 8, the series heads back to New York for the Alex Friesen Summer Nationals at Ransomville Speedway in Niagara County. On Thursday, August 24, it’s back across the border to Ohsweken Speedway in Ontario – less than two hours from Buffalo.

Weedsport Speedway hosts the series for a third time on Monday, September 4 as the season winds down. The stars in the cars then head to the dirt-covered Oswego Speedway on Sunday, October 8 for the finale of Super DIRT Week XLVI.

No comments:

Post a Comment