Monday, June 6, 2016

Emerling wins third-straight Sportsman feature at Lancaster Speedway

Sportsman winner Patrick Emerling
Patrick Emerling picked up his third-straight win of the season in the Sunoco Sportsman class at Lancaster National Speedway Saturday night, joined in victory lane by Dave Wilson in Advance Auto Parts Street Stocks, Jake Wylie in Race of Champions Big 10 Super Stocks and Rich Bartel in Roaming Buffalo 4-Cylinders.

Billy Burd took the lead on Lap 25 of the Sportsman feature, going on to take the checkered flag, but in post-race inspection Burd and third place finisher Neal Dietz Jr. were disqualified, handing Emerling his third Sunoco Sportsman win in a row. Kevin Miller, who flew up from Mooresville, NC to race, finished second, with Amy Catalano, Tommy Catalano and Sherri Hogan rounding out the top five. 

Street Stock winner Dave Wilson
Wilson passed Dennis Londos on Lap 18 of the Street Stock feature and picked up his second –straight win in the class, followed by Mark Hoch, Londos, Keith Flanigan and Alex Morris.

Wylie won his second in a row at Lancaster in the Race of Champions Big 10 Super Stocks, starting on the pole and leading all 30 laps in the feature. Tommy Krawczyk and Tim Gullo settled for second and third, followed by Ryan Lagoda and Joe Mancuso.

Bartel was declared the winner of the Roaming Buffalo 4-Cylinder feature after initial winner Tim Durfy was disqualified in post-race inspection. Third place finisher Kevin Bainbridge was also disqualified for failing tech. Bobby Hanel Jr., Chris Bugenhagen, Chris Pennell and Frank Prell rounded out the top five.

Lancaster’s next stock car event is Saturday, June 18 with the Joe Reilly Memorial Sportsman Summer Slam 75. The Advance Auto Parts Street Stocks, Roaming Buffalo 4-Cylinders and NYPA TQ Midgets will also be on the race program that night. Find out more at

No comments:

Post a Comment